

Open 10 mile Time Trial

"Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules & regulations"

A RUTLAND CYCLING CLUB EVENT incorporating the North Mids District Youth Championships.

Your result in this event will be combined with '7 Hills' hill climb event for the combined competition.

Also your time will be entered into the North Midlands TT series competition.

14:00 Saturday 8th July 2023 Course: O10/1 Hatfield Woodhouse

Event Headquarters: Hatfield Woodhouse Village Hall, Main Street, DN7 6NF

Event Organiser: Gordon Wordsworth Wyncot, Coggers Lane, Hathersage. S32 1AL

gc.w@btinternet.com. 07942318223

Timekeepers: Phillip and Christine Minto. Kindly supported by helpers and marshals: Geoff Hague, Roger Hearson, Eddie Wright at Blaxton TI. Dave Curtis results. Kev McNally start clerk. Alex Deck finish clerk. Pete McNally numbers. Dominic Watts pusher.

Course description: Start on A614 at Lamp Post No. 08209 near metal gate at southern end of Hatfield Woodhouse. Proceed southwards on A614 to Blaxton TI (5.026 miles). Encircle island and retrace along A614 to finish at LP No. 08212 at northern corner of triangle at end of Ancient Lane (10 miles).

Please note that the turn is quite tight - don't approach too fast!

No parking by competitors or their helpers anywhere on Ancient Lane, or in Hatfield Woodhouse Village - adequate parking available at the Village Hall.

No warming up on the course after race start. No U turns in sight of the start or Finish No stopping at the finish, please continue straight back towards the HQ

Numbers and signing on/off sheets will be available as usual at the event HQ prior to the event. Keep your heads up while riding and obey the rules of the road. Remember that marshals are not there to stop the traffic or advise you whether it is clear. Take responsibility for your own riding at all times. The road surface on the course is poor in places with sunken drain covers.

There are also a couple of junctions off to the side of the main road so be aware of the traffic around you.

ALL PARKING AT THE HQ. PLEASE RESPECT THE RESIDENTS OF THE VILLAGE.

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY

Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. In accordance with Regulation 15 ALL JUNIOR competitors must wear Protective Hard Shell Helmets.

YOUR CYCLE MUST HAVE A WORKING FRONT and REAR LIGHT FITTED, NO LIGHTS NO RIDE!

Prize List

Overall	Men	Women	V50	V60	V70	Road Bike
1st	£25	£25	£10	£10	£10	£25
2nd	£15	£15				£15
3rd	£10	£10	-	-	-	£10

One rider one prize.

Road bike specification - we are using the CTT road bike description.

This event may be subject to doping control Race numbers required for doping control will be displayed.

Remember to return your number and sign out after you have finished - or its DNF!

Thanks to all riders, timekeepers and helpers for making this event possible.

WE ARE VERY GRATEFUL TO HATFIELD PARISH COUNCIL FOR THE USE OF THEIR VILLAGE HALL.

	Time				Road Bike		
1	14:01	Nigel	Finch	Road Bike	Mercia - Lloyds Cycles CC	Male	V60
2	14:02	Michael	Bunn	Road Bike	Rockingham CC	Male	
3	14:03	Callum	Stewart	Road Bike	East London Velo	Male	
4	14:04	Michael	Allen	Road Bike	Team Enable - M.I. Racing - McCann	Male	V70
5	14:05	Malcolm	Giles	Road Bike	Pocomotion Road Club	Male	V60
6	14:06	Paul	Armstrong	Road Bike	Team Lifting Gear Products	Male	

	Time		Youth Champio			
7	14:07	Lydia	Turan	TT Bike	JRC Interflon Race Team	Juvenile

	Time				TT Bikes		
8	14:08	Ben	Hamilton	TT Bike	Rutland Cycling Club	Male	V70
9	14:09	Ron	Hallam	m TT Bike South Pennine RC		Male	V90
10	14:10	John Eric	Potter	TT Bike	VTTA (Yorkshire)	Male	V60
11	14:11	Tracy	Gregory	TT Bike	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	Female	V50
12	14:12	Chris	Dugher	TT Bike	Goole Vermuyden Cycling Club	Male	V40
13	14:13	John	Savage	TT Bike	Hull Thursday RC	Male	V60
14	14:14	Dave	Meaden	TT Bike	Velo Club Long Eaton	Male	V60
15	14:15	Roy	Oakes	TT Bike	Team Ohten Aveas	Male	V70
16	14:16	Gillian	Campbell	TT Bike	Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles	Female	V50
17	14:17	Alasdair	Bruce	TT Bike	Yorkshire Road Club	Male	V60
18	14:18	Gareth	Shepherd	TT Bike	Bramley Wheelers CC	Male	V40
19	14:19	Russell	Carter	TT Bike	South Pennine RC	Male	V60
20	14:20	Michael	Lamb	TT Bike	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	Male	V50
21	14:21	Peter	Down	TT Bike	Tickhill Velo Club	Male	V40
	14:22	Stephen	I'Anson	TT Bike	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	Male	V60
23	14:23	Rebecca	Waterfield	TT Bike	Velo Bavarian	Female	
	14:24	Paul	Mapletoft	TT Bike	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	Male	V50
	14:25	David	Wright	TT Bike	Cheshire Roads Club	Male	V60
26	14:26	Michael	Wilkinson	TT Bike	South Normanton C C	Male	V60
	14:27	Martin	Nelson	TT Bike	Out of the Saddle CC	Male	V50
	14:28	Dale	Wilkes	TT Bike	Mansfield Road Club	Male	V40
	14:29	Steven	Roe	TT Bike	Swift Racing	Male	V50
	14:30	Nick	Giles		Pocomotion Road Club	Male	V60
	14:31	Mick	Stevens	TT Bike	Melton Olympic CC	Male	V70
	14:32	Daryl	May	TT Bike	Sheffrec CC	Male	V40
	14:33	Richard	Marshall	TT Bike	Team Wheelguru	Male	V40
	14:34	Andy	Whitehead	TT Bike	Rockingham CC	Male	V50
	14:35	Anthony	Nash	TT Bike	Lindsey Roads Cycling Club	Male	V50
	14:36	Isaac	Russell	TT Bike	Team PB Performance	Male	
	14:37	lan	Guilor	TT Bike	Mapperley CC	Male	V50
	14:38	Mark	Walker	TT Bike	Velo Sport Racing Ma		
	14:39	Phillip	Tyas	TT Bike	Barnsley Road Club	Male Male	V40
	14:40	Martin	Fisher	TT Bike	, ,		V40
	14:41	Dominic	Watts		Rutland Cycling Club Male		V50
	14:42	Mathew	Stonley	TT Bike	Team Bottrill	Male	V50
43	14:43	Nicholas	Latimer	TT Bike	Team Lifting Gear Products	Male	V40